New York  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
8/25/00, 11:42 am

Legal Question


What happens when someone slips on your property due to weather conditions (snow

In the winter someone fell on my property due to a piece of ice on the ground. A week before the accident there was a blizzard. My father was in the hospital so no one home when the accident happened. the sidewalk was shoveled and a neighbor helped us to shovel it. the insurance company came and thought it was a little fishy. I was now served with papers requesting 5 million dollars in damages. I am very nervous and i don't know what to do. Please advise me. Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search