New York  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/05/97, 2:10 pm

Legal Question


Statue of limitations

My daughter was hit by a car. A trust was set up by court order until her 18th birthday. Her father managed to get the money out of the account before her 18th birthday and spend it. Now my daughter is out the money and her father does not have it. Is the bank liable for releasing the money or what can be done? Also - is there a statue of limitations for filing a claim?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search