New York  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/30/01, 6:34 pm

Legal Question


Whiplash

I was rear-ended by and out of state female driver, who only minutes prior to rear-ending me had been anonymously reported (and was subsequently ticketed for) erratic driving.

I was stopping to make a left hand turn. My neck hurts and is stiff, I have ringing in my ears, and a headache.

What advice can you give me? Aside from the damages to my car, how much can I ask of the insurance company for my pain and suffering, punitive damages?

(12-28-01 3:00pm daylight, dry pavement.)

Thank you.

P.s. as i was making the left hand turn, i was pulled far enough over that traffic was able to go around the two disable vehicles on the right.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search