New York  |  Product Liability

question bubble
2/26/09, 7:52 pm

Legal Question


Dead Bugs in food

I was preparing salad for dinner using pre-packaged lettuce that I bought from a local supermarket. I noticed what appeared to be a piece of hair so I began to pick at it. It wouldn't come off so I pulled it out. To my disbelief I was actually pulling on the antenna of a dead grasshopper. It is about 2-3 inches long. I was horrified. I am totally disgusted and appalled. My children started freaking out. I don't think I can ever eat salad again. Absolutely disgusting. Should I contact the store.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search