New York  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
5/30/08, 5:03 pm

Legal Question


Land zoning in NY

I have a lot, located in the village of Fishkill, Dutchess County, NY. It's existing zoning is residential while the surronding properties are zoned Commercial, just in the center my property is zoned Residential. I applied to rezoned the property from residential to commercial, but the village attorney says it is 'Spot Zoning' that is ellegal. My point is, existing zoning is ellegal- because only my property is zoned Residential. So It will be uniformed if my property is rezoned to commercial from residential. Now what can I do rezone my lot from residential to commercial?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search