New York  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
3/09/03, 1:37 am

Legal Question


Quick deeding my home

There is a strong chance that i may be getting sued in the near future for a personal injury/liabilty. I want to know is there anyway i can protect my childrens home by quick deeding it to them (4yrs & 2 yrs Old), and or to my wife? The property is currently under mine as well as my wife's name. Is she also held liable to suit even though i may be the only one named and she had nothing to do with it? Or are we both held liable because we are married? I'm not concerned about losing our vehicles and bank acct's but i do want to protect my childrens home.

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search