New York  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
5/19/07, 2:04 pm

Legal Question


Rental property

We have rental property in NY, in January there was a water break in the pipes of the slab foundation,so we had to get it fixed. My question is. We had a Homeowners Insurance company up till after the break and we whiched to another carrier because they wanted us to live in the house, so we changed to a different Ins. Comp. Could we go back to the first company that we were Insured under at the time to help pay some of these bills ??? We live in Fl. and the house is in NY with our renters in it. Thanks for all your help. Deb P.S. Its now May and this happened in January and we have all the paperwork for the repair that was done & pictures.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search