New York  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
8/06/09, 12:46 am

Legal Question


Disobeyed Traffic Control Device ticket

I was lost on a side street in Queens and I almost forgot to take an exit from the LIE to the BQE. I made a late turn and stepped over the pavement markings to exit. The officer gave me a ticket for Disobeying a Traffic Control Device.

Unfortunately, I was convicted for a very bad ticket on the Belt Parkway in Brooklyn and received 8 pts on my license.

My question is, how many points is Disobeying a Traffic Control Device? Is it possible to get this knocked down to a non-moving violation or a no-point violation in court? I understand I am very close to losing my license, but I will be devastated if I do. I need my car for work. So any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search