New York  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/10/04, 8:26 am

Legal Question


How do I find out if I was included in the Will of a deceased former boss?

My old boss, an attorney, Allen M. Fischer, had me type a rough draft of his will. He was ill and was closing his practice. I had worked with him for many years, and in it, he put in that--name removed--Raspa (maiden name), would receive money for all the years of dedicated service. Then he said he would do an addendum because he didn't want me to get a swelled head over the amount per year that I would receive. I found out he died last year, and left numerous calls to his son's home to actually offer my condolensences, with no response. The Will was only a draft, but I wonder if he did indeed include me in it when it was finalized. He had included all his wishes for his children, etc. How can I find out, other than asking his son straight out, and having him tell me no, when in fact, he may have included me.

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search