New York | Workers Comp
Legal Question
Torn long head of Bicep tendon
I recently had surgery to repair two full thickness tears of my rotator cuff. Upon seeing the damage the surgeon determined that the long head of my bicep muscle was beyond repair and the tendon was cut. He explained that due to my age (44) there was no use in trying to repair it. This will leave me with a serious loss of strenght in my right dominant arm. My job (where I was injured) involves heavy lifting on a regular basis and am too old to go back to school agian. What are my legal rights to this situation and how will NYS Workman's Comp determine my loss of use?


