Legal Question in Banking Law in North Carolina

I took out a loan with cash call. I borrowed 1,000 paid back 1400 in 6 months and they are saying I still owe 1700 with a 149% interest rate. IS this legal is NC

Asked on 8/28/13, 11:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No it is not legal. They will have difficulty enforcing the loan as they will not sue in NC.

Read more
8/29/13, 6:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now