Legal Question in Business Law in North Carolina

Substantive or Procedural

Classify the following laws assubstantive or procedural:

1. A law that requires public schools to hold a hearing before a student is expelled.

2. A law that establishes a maximum interest rate for credit transaction of 24 percent.

3. A law that provides employee leave for the birth or adoption of a child for up to 12 weeks.

4. A law that requires teh county assessor to send four notices of taxes due and owing before a lien can be filed (attached) to the property.

Asked on 9/03/04, 7:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Kirby Law Offices of John M. Kirby
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Substantive or Procedural

The question sounds fishy.

But: 1. Procedural 2. Substantive 3. Substantive 4. Procedural

Read more
Answered on 9/03/04, 10:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now