North Carolina | Insurance Law
Legal Question
Would a 1984 divorce order stating that states "the husband will keep the children as beneficiaries of all insurance policies on his life", override a beneficiary (present wife) of a Prudential Life Ins policy ? The insurance policy in question has no stated beneficiary and states that with none listed it goes to the present wife. The children (3) that it refers to are now older than 30 years of age, 1 is a ward of the state because he is autistic. The deceased also had a 2 year old child with his present wife.
Top Areas of Law


