Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in North Carolina

Is it better to get evicted. .or just break my lease ? I wrote a letter of hardship to my rent office , explaning my finacinal situation. They except me moving early with a 2700 dollars fee for breaking lease early. I can't afford to pay 2700 that's two months rent I can stay if I had that kind of money . What legal way can I do this.

Thanks Gloria,

Asked on 7/17/13, 6:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is no "legal" way to do this. Either you break the lease or you go to eviction, neither is much better than the other.

Read more
7/17/13, 6:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now