North Carolina  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
1/25/08, 11:03 am

Legal Question


renting to multiple tenants

i have a 4 bedroom apt 4 young college woman want to live here not their dorm they want to pay only 1/4 individually and not be responsible if one of the others doesnt pay me can i rent to them under these conditions? this is not a rooming house but a private home and i do not want to rent rooms only the entire apt no lease is involved and their is a waiting list at the college of people who would take the room of the one girl who would leave immediately can u see any problems utilities are included in the rent not phone or cable all 4 would sign a rental agreement which i can add or change any names as needed


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search