Legal Question in Personal Injury in North Carolina

Insurance subrogation

Under North Carolina law, can a health insurance provider (such as Blue Cross) demand repayment of funds it spent for its client's injuries, after the client receives a personal injury award from the insurance company of the person causing the injury?

Asked on 9/17/03, 6:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jim Griffin The Law Office of James L. Griffin
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Insurance subrogation

If there is a subrogation clause, YES.

Read more
Answered on 9/17/03, 11:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now