Legal Question in Social Security Law in North Carolina

For what reason(s) would the SSA block an SS number when trying to apply for a driver's license/state ID?

Asked on 5/23/13, 1:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Many reasons: the most likely is that multiple people have attempted to use the same SSN.

You need to contact your local SSA office and ask them what is going on with your number.

Read more
Answered on 5/26/13, 8:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now