North Carolina  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
10/09/02, 3:14 pm

Legal Question


Unsigned Traffic Citation

A friend of mine received a speeding citation while traveling through North Carolina from a state trooper. The officer failed to get my friends signature on the citation. Does this mean my friend can legally argue that he never received the citation, as he did not sign it, giving no proof of his acceptance? In other words, can the case be thrown out, or even better, simply ignored?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search