Legal Question in Traffic Law in North Carolina

my wife received her first ticket for doing 47 in a 35, my question is since he spelled her last name wrong and the court date is set for January 18th of last year is there any way to get out of it

Asked on 1/07/13, 12:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amanda Houser The Houser Law Firm, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There are possible ways to get out of it but a misspelled name is not one of them. Errors such as misspellings can simply be amended.

Read more
Answered on 1/07/13, 12:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now