North Dakota  |  Admiralty Law

question bubble
6/14/08, 12:45 pm

Legal Question


clairfication

this question is similar to the question you answered regarding admiralty law and HJR # 192 to submit judgments to collect from the U.S. Treasury. Would appreciate a reference link for a more detailed answer if possible.

What basis does admiralty law have today in a court of law or to submit a judgment collection without a ''court hearing''?

One further question; is it possible to be a federal agency by self-certification if that group claims to be a sovereign state? Would they not have to be registered within a federal counsel and have a government license/certification?

thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search