Ohio  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
4/24/04, 3:31 am

Legal Question


Buisness Bankruptcy after Personal Bankruptcy

I had a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy in Aprill 2000 on my personal debt. I went into a Trucking Business with a couple of co-workers in 2002. I started out as a 25% owner but one of the partners quit and I am now 50% owner. The buisness is doing terrible can I file for Business Bankruptcy? The trucking equipment is on a lease for 3 more years, what effect does this have on me? My partner has never filed bankruptcy and doesn't want to for fear of leaving me all of the bills. Would I be liable for everything because I have already had a bankruptcy within the last seven years?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search