Ohio | Business Law
Legal Question
I am an independent sales consultant (file as 1099), for a software firm and part of a team of 10 sales consultants where part of our company lead generation is distributed to us from online searches via google from our administrator. I was an employee of the company for 2 years and contractor status for the last year. I am to receive leads as any other of the sales team per my contract. My income, regardless of economy, has been significantly effected due to leads not being properly distributed to me for almost a year now. These leads are obviously not guaranteed income but are 50% of sales revenues. I have records of leads I've received from all 3 years. I have continually made attempts to resolve this issue with our VP Sales yet with no resolve. I'm interested if Ohio law has any protection here. Thank you.


