Ohio  |  Business Law

question bubble
9/21/09, 4:23 pm

Legal Question


Myself and two other partners purchased a small mobile oil change business from an old youth pastor of ours (who has become the pastor of our old church) a friend at the time of purchase. We signed the contract for the purchase of the business for 50,000. 10,000 up front and payments over the following 3 years. After we purchased the business he sat down with us at lunch and proceeded to cross off 34% of the clients names. It was stated that before the sale that we were purchasing the trailer and all of the tools for around 10,000 and the rest for the time he had invested into the business and the clients that he had accumulated. we have paid him a total of 23,000 dollars and i feel like he has breeched the contract. But he is a pastor in our town of a big church. should i be worried that the judge will side with him because he is a so called man of god?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search