Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Ohio

medical bill from hospital

in ohio, what is the law for how much you can pay per month on a hospital bill?

Asked on 3/12/07, 6:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Frank Rozanc Frank J. Rozanc, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: medical bill from hospital

I believe that no more of 60% of your available net wages may be garnished monthly to satisfy a debt. There is no limits on voluntary repayments.

Read more
3/12/07, 2:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now