Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Ohio

Civil lawsuit

A person filed a lawsuit against me and has now ''_dismissed it without prejudice'',my state,ohio,has a i year statute of limitation on filing are they just trying to but more time in this matter or does the time start when they claim they first became aware of libel they are acussing me of. They filed just befor the deadline and have now done this thanks george

Asked on 4/01/08, 10:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Jacobs The Jacobs Legal Group
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Civil lawsuit

they have another year to re-file.

Read more
4/03/08, 2:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now