Ohio  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
2/01/10, 3:22 pm

Legal Question


I purchased a few Aquage hair products (shampoo, hair spray, etc.) from a beauty supply store. I really didn't like the products and couldn't return them. Due to the money I had into the products, I decided to sell my them on Ebay. I received 2 threatening emails from SalonQuest LLC, which is some type of security company that represents Aquage. The 2nd email said that "my file" has been sent to their legal department because I didn't remove or refused to list additional item on Ebay. #1 - Does Aquage/SalonQuest have a case against me? They don't own the product and don't have money invested in the products. #2 - If I refuse to comply, what are the consequences?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search