Ohio | Medical Malpractice
5/12/02, 7:09 am
Legal Question
When is a summary judgment granted
summary judgment granted
When is a summary judgment granted
summary judgment granted
|
Read More Answered By: Peter Gonzalez |
Re: When is a summary judgment granted Generally after most, if not all, discovery is undertaken and a party determines that no genuine issues of material fact remain in dispute. If so, then the moving party files a motion seeking a ruling on questions of law, not fact, from the court without the necessity of a trial. A final summary judgment may be appealed by the party against whom the judgment is entered. |
|
Read More Answered By: Melissa Lipchak |
Re: When is a summary judgment granted Summary judgment is granted when there are no genuine issues of material fact and a party is entitled to judgment as a matter of law. |
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Dublin, OH
Questions Answered: 116
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-21
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 112
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Hamilton, OH
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-25
Cincinnati, OH
Questions Answered: 87
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-02
Beachwood,
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-13
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 74
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-25
Moundsville, WV
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-20
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 58
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-24
► Brain damage from fallen table A year and a half ago, I was knocked unconscious by a...
► Disabled due to childbirth at an AFB I am currently 60%disabled from the birth of my...
► Back surgery followed by three consecutive blood clots Dec.3rd I had major back...
► Researching Past Malpractice Cases I am interested in researching past malpractice...
► Statute of limitations? My daughter died at birth in October, 1992. I have had...
► Do my mother have a malpractice claim? My mother was having back pains in nov 200....
► Is compensation due? my grandma, who is 89 yrs old went to a cols. hospital for an...
More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Ohio| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press