Ohio | Social Security Law
Legal Question
Vision Loss disability
I have a eye codition called Uveitis, this is an auto immune disorder. I have been denied my SS claim twice, I am now requesting a Hearing before a Law Judge. When I orignally filed my vision was 20/40 & 20/80 that was almost a year ago, at the time of my reconsideration I provided medical records showing that my vision had decreased to 20/400 in both eyes with correction. It was my beleif that SS requires 20/200 or worse with correction, which my vision has been worse than that for the last six months. When SS says that they go by a list of Disabilitys, or one that is comparable to your condition, I'm wondering if perhaps my physican's should state auto-immune rather than the technical term of Uveitis ( A broad term, used for swelling ) Is auto immune a reconized dieases on their list ? Any advice you could share would be greatly appreciated.


