Oklahoma | Bankruptcy
6/18/03, 4:37 pm
Legal Question
bankruptcy question
i filed bankruptcy in 1997 how long after can i file again? thank you
bankruptcy question
i filed bankruptcy in 1997 how long after can i file again? thank you
|
Read More Answered By: Chad Moody |
Re: bankruptcy question If you filed a chapter 7, you must wait 6 years from the date of discharge to file another chapter 7. If you filed a 13, no such restriction exists. Also you can file a 13 now if you want to. If you can hold your creditors off until 6 years have passed, a 7 will be better for you. Let me know if I can help.
Chad Moody |
Broken Arrow, OK
Questions Answered: 71
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-30
Oklahoma City, OK
Questions Answered: 54
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-23
Moore, OK
Questions Answered: 47
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-09
Okemah, OK
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-20
Oklahoma City, OK
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-10
Tahlequah,, OK
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-07-08
Oklahoma City, OK
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Do I Lose My One Assest My friend is considering bankruptcy. She wants to file on...
► Moble home park manager or scam artist? I bought a reposssed mobile home from a...
► Tax liability canceled for years over three? I am wanting to know if all Fed. &...
► Can they reposess a vehicle after fileing can they repo a vehicle after a case...
► Workers comp my husband got hurt really badly at work. we are having to file...
► Question about home loan debt If I were to file Chapter 7 Bankruptcy, would my...
► Car purchase Befor fileing chapter 7 can I purchase a new truck if I intend to keep...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Oklahoma| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press