Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Oklahoma

I'm in the process of buying a rental property. I'm not in the position to obtain financing myself so I stuck a deal with the owner. I paid her $3000 down and she will keep the loan in her name while I make the payments and get a landlord insurance policy in my name. I have to obtain my own traditional financing within 60 months. My husband and I would like to file personal bankruptcy. Will this property be considered an asset? I do plan to rent it out but haven't yet. We haven't filed any paperwork regarding the purchase of the property. Can I buy it as an LLC?

Asked on 7/20/13, 5:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

this is complicated situation. I recommend that you consult with a local oklahoma bankruptcy attorney. http://www.absolutebankruptcy.org/Chapter_7_Objections.htm

Read more
7/22/13, 12:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Oklahoma

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now