Oklahoma | Consumer Law
6/02/03, 3:36 pm
Legal Question
Siding
My home was recently roofed and sided by a man who is now out of business. He left the job about 90% completed. I now learned that even though we paid him the complete amount for the job (he said he needed the money for materials, etc.) that he never paid his supplier. Can they collect from us or put a lien on our home? He also was doing other homes at the time. I have receipts and checks where we paid him. I feel the store should have had him pay them when he purchased the supplies. How would I know if a contractor paid for supplies or not? I now am paying another man to correct and finish the work. Thank you.


