Oklahoma  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
6/13/09, 10:56 pm

Legal Question


h 1 b visa

Dear sir,

I am on F 1 visa. I have applied for H 1 visa and I got 2 letters. The first

letter states that my H 1 b visa approved and the second one states that

change of status denied because I was out status. The second statement is

wrong because I am legal. The reason why Ins concluded that I was out of status because when I applied for H 1 b visa I only

included I 20 form that I had from Kaplan test center which expired on march 30

of 2009. I did not include the new I 20 that I have received from UCO which

confirming that I have done my transfer on time and I did not break immigration rules. I consulted with the lawyer and I was advised to get a transfer letter from the school that I will be attending this coming fall. I was told I would not have a problem if I go to Toronto for stamping.

By not doing so, I cannot change my status to h 1 and thus I cannot work with my employer so now I have to go Canada. Please tell me what to do

Thank you for your consideration


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search