Oklahoma | Veterans Law
Legal Question
veterans disability
I went into the Air Force in 1971 and got out in 1972. I had some anxiety problems prior to service. When I went into basics I went into full blown panic and what is called derealization, which is like post truamatic stress syndrome. I made it through basics and the rest of my time on valium. I was in the mental ward at Kelly Air Force base for about a month I was discharged for this, and told them I had it prior so I could get out of there. I did have some of these problems before, but they were magnified 100 times when I started Basics. I never saw a pschiatrist or was on medication prior to this. I have seen numorous Pychiatrists and have been on lots of meds. since then. Do I have a chance of getting veterans disability for this. Thanks


