Oklahoma  |  Wills and Trusts

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/29/10, 1:29 pm

My aunt had gave me money to buy a truck ,18 wheeler, before she died but I felt like I should pay her back. never was a loan agreement so I was paying her back and she told me lots of times I didn't need to. She died the end of april this year, and now her executor has withheld my share of her estate and going to make me pay back the rest of what she gave me. She got check images from the bank where I was paying her back. Can she legally make me pay that back to the estate. without any loan agreement, the truck has no lien on it either her name is not on the title.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search