Oklahoma  |  Wills and Trusts

Legal Question

Asked on: 12/15/11, 1:34 pm

My mother died last year. In her will, she left me a "Life Estate" on her property (house and 45 acres of land). Even though I have the Life Estate, the property itself was given to my brother and sister.

I live here on the property, alone.

My sister told me that she gave permission to my nephew for him to deer hunt on the property. I did not want that to happen. I told her NO, I am paying ALL taxes and insurance on the property, it is my Life Estate, so I have the final say on the rules of the property.

Was I correct?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search