Oregon | Family Law
Legal Question
Can I be adopted at age 17 by my best friends parents?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Lawrence D. Gorin, Atty. |
YES, so long as your own parents give consent. If they do not, you will have to wait until you are 18 (less than 12 months from now), at which time no parental consent is needed at all.
|
Top Attorneys in OR
Law Offices of Lawrence Gorin
Beaverton, OR
Questions Answered: 824
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Law Office of Noel Snyder
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 44
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-06-11
Stephens Margolin, P.C.
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-07
Gresham Family & Bankruptcy Law
Gresham, OR
Questions Answered: 40
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-08
Proctor & Popia, LLC
Beaverton, OR
Questions Answered: 29
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-27
Case & Dusterhoff, LLP
Beaverton, OR
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-22
David C. Clarke, Attorney at Law
Tualatin, OR
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Proctor Law, PC
Beaverton, OR
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Search Questions and Answers


