Oregon  |  Federal Tort Claims

question bubble
7/02/05, 5:55 pm

Legal Question


wrongfuldeath

do the parents of a 28 year old son have the right to sue for wrongful death if the child was married at the time of death or do the parents have to file a suit with the spouse of the deceased i was told that the parents have to file with the spouse is this true i would like to get this started as soon as possible or can a seperate suit be filed our son was killed at work due to negligence his employer failed to have proper work equipment witch. resulted in the work truck breaking down so our son tried to fix it witch resulted in the truck rolling over him and killing him the starter on the truck was falty,it had been in the shop to be repaired he was out in the woods working by himself and had no way of calling for help and i firmly beleive when you are a logger you should always have a partner with to prevent things like this from happening there was no radio no cb to call for help no phone my son should never have been in a situation like this to where he had to take it appon himself to try and fix a truck to get back to his crew that should have been fixed in the fisrt place my sons life should never have ended this way he had a family a wife ,5 kids and parents that loved him very much, a sister and three nephews. thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search