Oregon  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
1/04/02, 1:23 pm

Legal Question


Legal Malpractice

We are involed in a civil lawsuite. Our attorney filed for a ''Summary Judgement'' which cost our company a lot of money. Before the judgement was ruled on our attorney insited that the owner of our company go to Mediation he said it would look better in front of a judge at trial. At mediation both our attorney and the mediatior ''railroaded'' the owner of our business and convinced him it would be better to settle the case. Reluctintly he agreed and settled it. My question is do we have a malpractice suit against our attorney since he did not wait for the judge to rule on Summary Judgement?

Is it this ethical practice?

Thank you for your time


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search