Oregon  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
6/11/01, 9:44 am

Legal Question


Personal Representative Deed

What is the legal difference between transferring property in the form of a Statutory Warranty Deed and a Personal Representative Deed? I am purchasing a property which is in an estate (owner is deceased). The attorney for the estate ( court appointed) is requesting the property be transferred either with a bargain and sale deed or personal representative deed. I believe there is some exposure for the buyer but I am not sure what that is at this time??? I look forward to your response. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search