Oregon | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
leagally ,can executive of estate get access to an bank account if it was a joint account between the deceased and another party?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Lawrence D. Gorin, Atty. |
NO. It was a single account that had two owners. Upon the death of one of the owners, the account automatically becomes a single account having only one owner rather than two. And all of the money in the account becomes the money of the surviving accouunt owner. The estate of the deceased account owner has no claim and no legal standing to access the account.
|
Top Attorneys in OR
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Svitek Law Group, LLC
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 104
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-02-22
Aiken, St. Louis & Siljeg, P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Law Office of Noel Snyder
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 44
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-06-11
Gresham Family & Bankruptcy Law
Gresham, OR
Questions Answered: 40
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-08
Happe Reid, PC
Fair Oaks, CA
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Steven Parker Law Office
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 34
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-22
Proctor & Popia, LLC
Beaverton, OR
Questions Answered: 29
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-27
Law Office of Aaron M. Davis
Novato, CA
Questions Answered: 29
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-27
Search Questions and Answers


