Pennsylvania  |  Disability Law

question bubble
4/14/07, 6:40 pm

Legal Question


ADA Act

Is a person covered under the ADA Act at work if they have diabetes and heart disease?

I am unable to do some of the jobs at work now after 34 yrs.

If a worker gets hurt at work the company I work for lets them bump me off my job with no regard to my health issues.

Aren't I protected under the ADA Act too? No where does it say that if an employee injured at work can take another employees job at random.

We are a union shop but they are afraid of the ADA Act and won't help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search