Pennsylvania | Disability Law
Legal Question
Worker's Comp/Discrimination
2 yrs ago I had a fell at work that cause a knee injury with broken bones and ligament damage that required surgery. I also have Muscular Dystrophy and this fell cause me to be inactive for some time and caused my MD to worsen and I now have to use a wheelchair to transport myself. I was out on Workers Comp and my employer made some building modification so i could return to my job but still have a Workers Comp claim open since they didn't allow me to work more hat 40 hours a week. Now my employer relocated my job and Dept. to another location about 5 miles into another one of it's buildings. Then said to me that my job no longer exsists. Everbody eles I work with was relocated to the new Dept. without have to bid on the job at this location. The only difference in this job is that it is now in a clean room enviroment and requires some garbing policies. My employer told not to report to work and that I am back out on Workers Comp. I am required to see the company doctor this week. I was wondering if I should seek an attorney. Is this discrimination since everybody eles was relocated without question and i was told my job no longer exsists and i may need to see the company recruiter to see if they have another job that I can have.


