Pennsylvania  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
8/13/99, 3:09 pm

Legal Question


How to proceed after the defendent appeals

I filed a civil complaint in the District Court PA, the defendent did not show up for hearing and I was granted a default judment. After this the defendent appealed to the "Court of Common Pleas", PA. I received a copy of "Notice of Appeal". Due to complexity of language, it took me more that 20 days to realize that I expected to file a "Complaint" at the same "Court of Common Pleas", PA. I did so and sent a copy of my "complaint" to the defendent using certified mail. Since then I can not get any info on what is going to happen. What is the course of action I have to pursue? My call to the court produced a hint that I have to read about "non pros". This did not help. Can anyone suggest what my next step should be?

Thanks for help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search