Pennsylvania  |  Business Law

question bubble
12/02/06, 10:47 pm

Legal Question


Civil Complaint

I am in Westmoreland County. A company has filed a Civil Complaint against my company in Indiana County. The amount is small $155 + costs $66.50. If I do not pay this amount and do not appear at the hearing, can they come after me, or file a lean against my company. If a lean is filed does it have to be renewed each year, will the costs keep increasing. I feel that I do not owe this amount but is too much trouble to travel to another county. Can I file a counter suit in Westmoreland County.

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search