Pennsylvania  |  Business Law

question bubble
8/04/06, 4:53 pm

Legal Question


An Organized Poker Game with 10% proceeds to charity

I am aware that poker is illegal when somebody profits directly or indirectly. I am considering having a 100 player tournament with $20 buy in each with top 10 paying out and 10% of the pot going to a charity.

I want to know if this game would be legal as long as I donate money to charity. Is 10% not enough to make it legal or is it just plain illegal no matter how much you are donating?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search