Legal Question in Business Law in Pennsylvania

We purchased a business from the owners, were promised we would make x amount of dollars and then some. I was coerced by my husband I had to sign contracts as well. Contract states we have to carry life ins. policy, if house is foreclosed or sold it goes to former bus. owners. If bus. failes, which it is. We are putting out more in fuel, taxes, insurance exp. ect. than we are bringing in. I feel we made a deal with the devil. What can I do? It has been 7 months so far and have exhausted all of our start up money. I have two children and need to know what to do. Thank You

Asked on 4/28/13, 7:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn Brown Real World Law, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need a local business attorney to advise you, lots of options but not enough information in your question.

Good luck to you.

Read more
Answered on 4/28/13, 10:32 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now