Pennsylvania  |  Business Law

question bubble
8/22/07, 6:45 pm

Legal Question


Can he actually sue me for this?

I was involved in a bikini calendar. It is not a registered business, nor did we have a written contract. I pulled my pictures and walked away from the project due to his lack of professionalism. The photographer, my boyfriend, also walked away because he was never paid. Now, I am getting threatened that if my boyfriend doesn't get back on the project that I will be sued for ''damages incurred'' and loss of wages. This man never invested his own money into it, how can he sue me? Is he able to take any legal action? He keeps throwing around the term ''binding verbal contract'' but I'm not even sure what I supposedly agreed to in the first place!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search