Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Pennsylvania

My fiancee is in jail for violation of probation (DUI) his probation officer refused to heed my warnings and never did anything to check on him, now the head of probation is stating he is not allowed near me due to a past pfa. It was vacated, nothing is going on I am 8 mths pregnant and they are giving ME a hard time I am not on probation nor parole and they email me stating he wont get out if I keep writing them telling them they did not do their job, they try "diagnosising" me stating I need battered woman's counseling in their expert opinion, which is against my hippa rights, they tell me to let him go yet I am carrying his child. Can they do this? Can they email me telling me I am wrong? I have researched and was told to sue county probation for impersonation a medical professional, violating my civil rights, etc. HELP!

Asked on 8/27/11, 10:57 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Charles A. Pascal, Jr. Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sounds like there is a bit of overreach. In what county?

Read more
8/29/11, 1:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now