Pennsylvania  |  Construction Law

question bubble
6/30/08, 9:08 am

Legal Question


is a third party who did not sign the contract liable

A contractor has signed a written contract with a homeowner, and received a downpayment of $9000. The homeowner wrote the check out to a third party, who cashed the check for the contractor. The third party did NOT sign the contract. The contractor was unable to complete the job. Can the homeowner sue the third party to whom he wrote the check?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search