Pennsylvania  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
4/30/05, 11:54 am

Legal Question


used car purchase

My 82 mother in law purchased a 1995 neon in Feb. Took car home began to make noise. After two weeks of no driving it was returned to dealer . Five different things where found wrong. Some of them a car would have never passed inspection. One was dash gas. speedometer, and odamater worked when it wanted. Car was returned to us dash still not working. six weeks later she is driving car wont go in reverse, drive 1 or second. ANd wont start. Dealer also said at purchase new tires on it but five weeks later cable in tire broke tire was in shreads. Dash still not working half the time. Called dealer no one returns call. Do we have any legal rights here,. We feel this to be a lemon and dealer should have never sold car in first place if dash not working. They keept tell ing us oh we will fix it but never here from them.

do we have any legal right s here to ask for money back.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search